Blocking someone on Facebook disconnects you from the blocked user; you will no longer exist to them and vice versa. There might be many reasons why you might be seeking to block someone on Facebook. It might be because someone is bothering you online and you need to put a stop to it.
Recommended Post >>> How to Download Facebook Videos – How to Save Facebook Videos Offline
Maybe you’re tired of your friend’s constant posts or you’ve seen videos of your friends that you don’t like or you are angry at a friend’s in real life and want some space. Blocking is the best option, the person will not be able to enter your news feed, your content won’t be served to them and they won’t be able to send you messages.
How to Block Someone on Facebook
Facebook doesn’t send a notification when you block someone, when you block someone the person will be removed from your friend list. Blocking someone on Facebook is not permanent; you can always unblock a person.
What Happens When you Block Someone on Facebook?
Before blocking someone on Facebook you would want to know what will happen when you block someone on Facebook. When you block someone on Facebook your old posts, likes and comments will be hidden from their view, they won’t be able to see your post on their timeline or anywhere else.
Everything about you and the blocked user will disappear but will still be visible to others. Blocking someone hides your profile from each other; you won’t be able to access their Facebook profile page. Neither you nor the blocked user will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline.
And also, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on the mutual pages. The blocked person won’t be able to search for your profile on Facebook, you will not appear on the search results and if you search for the person you blocked the will not appear in your search result also.
You won’t be able to tag the blocked user nor can they tag you, if a mutual friend tags any of you the other person will not see the tag or their name. The blocked user won’t be able to see your stories, add you to a new group and both of you will lose power to converse (call or message) each other on messenger in private chats.
Steps on How to Block Someone on Facebook
You may wonder what happens when you block someone on Facebook. The steps on how to block someone on Facebook are listed below:
- Go to www.facebook.com and login to your Facebook account.
- Click in the top right of Facebook.
- Select Settings and Privacy and click on Settings.
- Click Blocking in the menu.
- You will have to select the kind of blocking you want to do.
- Type in the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
- A message will come in asking if you want to block the person or take a break.
- Click on Block and the person will be blocked.
The Facebook block is simply like closing a door on someone’s online presence because they will not be able to see your posts, updates, or comments.