Delete Facebook Group: How to Delete a Facebook Group

Do you want to know how to Delete a Facebook group? If yes then you are in the right place. If you want to delete a Facebook group for any reason then you don’t have to worry at all, because Facebook provides an option to delete a Facebook group.

Delete Facebook Group

Recommended Read >>> How to Delete Facebook Group on Any Device

According to Facebook guidelines, you can have an option to delete a Facebook group when you are the admin of the group or it can be deleted when there is no member.

Delete Facebook Group

When you delete a Facebook group, it cannot be reversed so you have to think twice before deleting a Facebook group. And also Facebook does not send a notification when groups have been deleted, group members will not get notified by Facebook that he/she has been removed from a Facebook group.

When a Facebook group is deleted all the members and trends you have on the group will be lost. In other, for you to delete a Facebook group you will need to be an admin of the group.

Facebook Group

Facebook groups are spaces on the social media network for friend’s acquaintances or people with similar interests to discuss or share about broad. A Facebook group allows you to pull your members and receive feedback, and also to start a conversation around any topic.

How to Delete Facebook Groups on Facebook App

For Android:

  • Go to the Facebook app on your android device.
  • If your account is not logged in, log into your account.
  • Tap on the left menu and scroll down and tap Group.
  • Search for the name of the group you want to delete.
  • Tap members below the name of the group.
  • Tap each member’s name except your own and select Remove Member.
  • Tap in the top right of the group then leaves Group.
  • Select Leave and Delete.

For iOS devices:

  • Open the Facebook app on your iOS device.
  • If you have not logged in to your account, you will have to log in.
  • Tap on the left menu and scroll down and tap group.
  • Search for the name of the group you want to delete.
  • Tap members below the name of the group.
  • Tap each member’s name except your own and select Remove Member.
  • Tap in the top right of the group then taps leave Group.
  • Select Leave and Delete.

How to Delete a Facebook Group on Desktop

You might be wondering how you can delete the Facebook group on your desktop. The steps to which you can delete a Facebook group on your desktop are listed below:

  • Go to www.facebook.com and navigate to Groups on your newsfeed.
  • Select the group that you want to delete.
  • Click Members on the left side of the page.
  • Click the More button next to each member’s name and select Remove from Group. 
  • Click Confirm.
  • Once all the members are removed select the More button next to your name.
  • Click on the Leave group and then Leave and Delete.

The group will be deleted immediately and cannot be reversed.

  • 4
    Shares

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here